Users are individuals who have access to contribute to or manage the Launch project.
Roles define the scope of actions users can perform based on their level of access.
The Launch roles and what each role can do.
The permissions for each role across Launch resources.
How to invite a user to a project.
How to remove a user from a project.
| Roles | Capabilities |
|---|---|
| Organization Owner/Admin | Full access to all actions and settings, including the ability to install external Git provider apps. |
| Launch Project Owner | Full access to all actions and settings. |
| Admin | Can perform all actions and manage settings, except deleting a project or repairing the Git connection. |
| Read-Only | Can view environments, deployments, and settings but cannot create, update, or delete anything. |
Note: Only the Launch Project Owner, Organization Owner and Organization Admin can add or remove users.
The following table outlines the permissions for each role across various resources:
| Resources | Actions | Organization Owner/Admin | Launch Project Owner | Admin | Read-Only |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Project | View | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle |
| Create | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Update | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Repair Git Connection | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | cancel | |
| Delete | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | cancel | |
| Environment | View | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle |
| Create | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Update | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Delete | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Domain | View | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle |
| Create | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Update | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Delete | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Deploy Hook | View | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle |
| Create | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Update | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Delete | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Password Protection | View | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle |
| Enable | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Disable | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Deployment | View | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle |
| Create | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| User | View | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle |
| Invite | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | cancel | |
| Remove | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | cancel | |
| Event Tracking (Lytics) | View | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle |
| Enable | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Disable | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Cache Priming | View | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle |
| Enable | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Disable | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Contentstack Authentication | View | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle |
| Enable | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel | |
| Disable | check_circle | check_circle | check_circle | cancel |






You can invite multiple users by entering their email addresses.
The invited user will receive an email. Once they accept the invite and are authorized, their status will update to Accepted.


